Fractal Turtleship

Last time, I didn’t give a full detail of the fractal turtleship, NAM JUNE PAIK’s work.

And this time, I’ll show you every details of this work.

Standing exhibition throughout the festival γ…£ Special exhibition area in front of Admiral Yi Sunshin Statue.

(Visiting hours :
Weekdays- 15:00-16:00, 17:00-18:00
Weekends- 13:00-14:00, 15:00-16:00, 17:00-18:00)

Fractal Turtleship by the late Nam June Paik who originated the ‘art of light,’ was brought into the open square out of closed doors to mark the beginning of the festival representing Korea’s history, culture and high technology in the form of lights. Owned by Daejeon Museum of Art and occupying a space measuring 16m x 10m x 4m, the Fractal Turtleship is a video art installation created in commemoration of the 1993 Daejeon Expo.

6 Responses to “Fractal Turtleship”

  1. Hey! I’m here again~ haha πŸ™‚
    I visited there (the place in this photos) today~! and the weather was really really freezing γ…œ,γ…œ I’m still cold.:(

  2. wow! these are some cool images indeed! thanks πŸ™‚

  3. Wow it’s really cool, I should go there

  4. Thanks for putting together Fractal Turtleship Dynamic Seoul I am enjoying your posts. Would you consider a guest post? You can see my post style at http://education-bookstore.com and certainly I would be interested in having you post an article or two on my blog, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

